France Day 9 and 10 – Mama Mia Let Me Go

*I’m on vacation, hopefully far away from a computer, so my blog is going on vacation too, back to May 2008, during my first trip to France with my shiny brand new passport and my shiny brand new French boyfriend. This was my first trip abroad and I’m surprised David didn’t dump me when we got home*


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I hadn’t slept well the night before because I was nervous about meeting David’s Mom, and frankly Paris and traveling in general was getting overwhelming. I’m a homebody at heart and for almost ten days I had been running all over France. So, I slept in while David went to pick up his Mom, brother and their significant others from the train station. His Mom was very much like my mom, meaning she was very kind and friendly and down to earth. We saw a lot of great art on Saturday, went to Montmartre,
Visite de Nicolas,
Bateau Mouche de Nuit
etc, etc

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

It It was VERY crowded every where we went.

I didn’t even end up writing anything down, it was so hectic. The only thing I have for these two days was a very cranky quote. “Took subway ten million time & walked around taking pictures w/ ten billion other tourists. No crazies/drunks/beggers.” I’m such a joy to travel with! But in my defense we had an entourage of six people trying to collectively make a decision about where to go what to eat etc etc and my stupid ass didn’t speak any French so David had to translate A LOT. I was homesick and I missed my cat and my apartment and english. So Saturday I skipped dinner and took a bath and read a book and just spent some time alone. Sunday after David’s family left we had dinner with Kieu-Vy and David’s best friend Nicholas, and then we bid them farewell and it was just the two of us again. We took a boat ride on the Siene. So romantic……….. Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Leave a Reply

