France Day 8 – Versailles and the Eiffel Tower

*I’m on vacation, hopefully far away from a computer, so my blog is going on vacation too, back to May 2008, during my first trip to France with my shiny brand new passport and my shiny brand new French boyfriend. This was my first trip abroad and I’m surprised David didn’t dump me when we got home*

 
 David’s friend Kieu-Vy, who had interned at his company with him in Nevada City, met up with us to go to Versailles. 
 
 Even thought it was Friday, the line to get in was long. Probably about an hour.


Luckily we brough lunch.

  And I can always entertain myself by taking pictures of my feet.








Don’t even think about stealing anything.





































Then we hopped on the subway again and went to the Eiffel Tower. Without which there would be no Ferris Wheel’s because the year after The World Fair was held in Paris and the Eiffel Tower was revealed, it was held in Chicago and they needed something to top it. Voila…. Mr. Ferris invented the Ferris Wheel, which most people refused to set foot on. 


Weird the things you learn reading true crime novels about the worlds first known serial killer.





Afterwards Kieu-Vy took us to her favorite restaurant, which was cozy, delicious and all the staff where really friendly and nice. When she the waiter came to take our order, all five of the men who worked there stopped and watched her. She didn’t notice but they all obviously adore her. She is sassy and stylish, and freakin’ adorable.


It was great hanging out with someone who has lived in Paris her whole life. It was like going to San Francisco when Alex and Vivek lived there. It made me feel like I lived there too.



I think this was chicken?



David ordered Steak Tartare
 

I ordered Kieu-Vy’s favorite, Duck Rose’. She had steak tartare too, but hers was grilled on the outside a little bit. It tasted better.

 
 
 
 



That’s a lot of parking tickets


Leave a Reply

