Bachelorette Pad

I woke up this morning and felt so happy I had a whole week ahead of me all alone. I felt bad that David’s mom’s feelings were hurt, but if she had been here I would be miserable right now. I just really need to be myself right now. David just left for Atlanta and although I have big plans for unpacking and cleaning, I have a feeling I won’t be getting much done today.

My mom is home, out of the hospital, but they still haven’t figured out what caused her to have chest and head pains so intense they had to give her morphine (I found that out from my oldest sister) or why her hemo-globin count was so low. She was worried when she checked in about how it would affect me when I was so far away (I found that out from my step-dad).

I am just getting bits and pieces, I would actually have to be there to get the whole story but I don’t think I will be flying home this week. I think I will wait a few weeks when the steady stream of visitors has calmed down. Plus it will be warmer then and I might get a chance to go swimming!

Thanks everyone for the kind words and concern.

4 Responses to “Bachelorette Pad”

  1. Caryl Says:

    I didn't know about your mom … Hugs to mama and Emo…

  2. eMerly Says:

    Thanks Caryl ❤ (miss yo'face)

  3. kristen Says:

    Glad to know she is out of the hospital. And I understand your sentiment about the bachelorette pad. Sir L used to travel all the time for work when we lived in NYC (mostly to Paris) and there were times where I got really used to having that time alone (and not cooking or making the bed!)

  4. Emily in Exile Says:

    Thanks Kristen :)I move stuff around and get creative and make a mess and don't have to stop at midnight. It's great….but only for a few days. He's gone for a week next Friday and that is too long. When I whined about it last night he told me to shut my trap and get a job. Such a sweetheart.

Leave a Reply

