Embarassing Photographic Proof – We Are Hoarders

I thought I was exaggerating and being sarcastic when I said we would be moving in two months even though we had eight months.

Oh, how wrong and not funny I was.

We really did end up moving in less than two months. David is a “rip the band-aid off” kind of guy and I am a “keep piling the band-aids on top of a festering wound and hope it goes away” kind of gal. Lets not talk about income taxes, ok? (they owe ME money, why would I figure out how to file my taxes from here when there are no consequences and little reward?).

I am nervous about the walk-thru tomorrow morning. I am refusing to go. It’s not like there is anything damaged at the old place (that some shady wood wax product won’t fix). It’s just that our old place was brand spanking new with IKEA products, and they don’t age well. If they did, IKEA would be out of business.
Our street is poppin’ on Friday nights.  The security guard at the store across the street caught me taking sneaky pictures and said bonsoir and then mimed a guitar like he was serenading me. Adorable.



So, on to the hoarding pictures. Remember when you thought our apartment was cute and pretty? Well prepare to have your dreams dashed.




4 Responses to “Embarassing Photographic Proof – We Are Hoarders”

  1. Joanna Says:

    I love the stylish mom wearing boots and the adorable little girl in the colorful rain coat. I imagine that will be you in a few years.

  2. eMerly Says:

    If you click on the pics it will make them bigger. Having the store right across the street means the whole neighborhood stops by so I can stare at what everyone is wearing. It's even better than sitting in front of the metro. I feel more stylish already. Even though I am in my pajamas and one of David's sweaters because all my clothes are buried under our hoard in the guest room.

  3. ParisBreakfasts Says:

    Gosh you have a BIG frigo for France!!Love yr street shots.Gee Patisserie des Reves' logo looks A LOT like that pink shopping basket in the window doesn't it? Hmmmm

  4. eMerly Says:

    We had an "american" style kitchen in our old place and like to cook. We didn't really think about moving when we bought it. Oops!That does look familiar. And that shop looks intimidating but delicious.

Leave a Reply

