Presque Terminé

It’s quite nice to have our couch all in one piece again. But they messed up our internet so it’s not turned on yet. Somehow we are using David’s moms internet and she lives like three hundred miles away. But only one of us can use it at a time. David went to see Hunger Games and Maza and I are sitting as close to the radiator as possible. I can’t move, I can’t think. I’m surprised we are finished. It seemed like it was just going to go on and on and on.

I kept hearing a growling sound, like a ten second angry thunder storm. David said it is the metro going past underneath our street. I like it. I also read that our street, Vaugirard, is an old Roman highway. Pretty cool.

Watching Maza watching the street from the balcony is more entertaining then just watching the street. She is still convinced that her fat ass has a chance of catching a bird. And she is terrified and fascinated by motorcycles.

It used to be hard to go back to the old apartment when the new one was empty. Now that the new one has a couch and heat and books, the thought of going back to the old place to clean is a nasty ugly thought. Unfortunately that is where I am going today, and everyday until it’s perfect. 

4 Responses to “Presque Terminé”

  1. Joanna Says:

    Too bad Zoe wasn't there to see the Hunger Games with David. She read all the books and was excited to see the movie. I wish I could send her to you. I told her if she does well her first semester of high school I would let her go to France again. Only if you wanted her of course.

  2. eMerly Says:

    Zoe is always welcome. I will smack her around and if that doesn't work I will lose her on the metro. She will be so grateful to be home you won't recognize her!David misses his movie buddy. He is sad she isn't coming to Paris but I told this is going to be a grown ups only trip.

  3. ParisBreakfasts Says:

    adorable cat!Don't forget the great trick of using white vinegre to clean the horrid chalk/water marks around the sink and good lots of other places too. The only reason I didn't lose my rental appartment deposite – white vinegre!

  4. eMerly Says:

    isn't she? I didn't pick her out, but I'm glad she is cute. It makes up for chewing on my laptop cords.White vinegar and baking soda helped a lot. The new place doesn't seem to be as bad as the old place. The watermarks around the sink drove me crazy and I hated using the calcaire cleaner. Too many chemicals.

Leave a Reply

