I Will Survive

At the moment we have two trashed apartments and all I want to do is curl up on the couch and cry but the couch is mostly at the other apartment. We just have the two pieces that we couldn’t fit in the moving van and one is in the cave and the other one is stood up on it’s side with no cushions, just mocking me with it’s uselessness and the fact that we are going to have to carry it up two curving flights of stairs.

Before

Before

You can take the girl out of Rancho, but you can’t remove her habit of keeping a bat by the front door

I suggested we just drink all the wine instead of moving it but David said “NON”

I think it was just the anticipation that was freaking me out. Two floors is not that bad. I finally had a girl over to ooh and aww and tell me she was jealous. I will probably die any day now because good things always make me feel like something bad is going to happen. David is just like “meh” but he finally showed some excitement today when he realized there is a Korean restaurant two blocks from our place. Drinking a beer at the end of the day, standing on the balcony and watching the Friday night chaos, with a friend who also moved here from Califronia was great.

I realized I am just as bad of a hoarder as David. Plants, books, clothes. Why can’t I just get rid of them? But at least they serve some kind of purpose and are not just fifty pound boxes that live under the bed.

We didn’t have a full van for our last run and David was running around looking for stuff to bring but couldn’t find anything so I said “I TOLD YOU I was working hard while you were gone!” (I wasn’t).

Leave a Reply

